Pretty People

beautiful

Lately the idea of unappreciated beauty keeps sneaking its way into my mind. I see pretty people everywhere I go, but few hear that they are just that. A pretty person.

I’m not entirely sure why this is. I don’t quite get why people don’t share their true thoughts more often. Why they don’t tell people more often that they’re beautiful.

I think it comes from fear. Fear of being judged, or misinterpreted.

I know personally, I’m scared of going up to someone and telling them that they’re beautiful. I’m scared that they’ll take it the wrong way and think I’m hitting on them. Or maybe that they’ll think I’m some crazy person. Who knows.

But what if we weren’t scared? What if we all decided to tell at least one person everyday that they’re beautiful? What sort of world would we live in?

Everyone needs to hear that they’re beautiful. Guys included! Everyone needs that self-esteem boost and encouragement. It really hurts me that some people go through life honestly believing they’re ugly!

So, I challenge all who read this to go and tell at least one person that they’re beautiful. Who cares if they think you’re crazy? Maybe being crazy is better than being ‘normal’. Maybe being crazy is what it takes to show the love of Christ.

6 thoughts on “Pretty People

Leave a Reply

