God’s cry

lonelinessThere’s not really much I can say to add to this. It’s so true. I get so caught up in life and worries and the craziness, that I forget. I forget to just sit and rest in Him. To just enjoy His company and develop a deeper relationship with Him.

Loneliness is something I struggle with a lot. But that doesn’t necessarily mean it’s a bad thing. Loneliness is an opportunity. Through it, the Lord never fails to show me His undying faithfulness and overwhelming love. I may choose to not receive that love, and so miss out on a beautiful moment, but He has yet to give up on me.

2 thoughts on “God’s cry

  1. I find that loneliness is often the point where I’m reminded people cannot fulfill me. God created me, the lonely hole in my chest is a emptiness longing for God again. I’m the one every time who decides I’m too busy with myself, my own life, to maintain the relationship. That’s when I start feeling lonely, and when loneliness starts to rain, that’s when I start coming back to God again.

    • Exactly 🙂 It’s really an incredibly beautiful process. Just another one of His many ways to draw us deeper into His love and further into His arms.

Leave a Reply

