Christmas aftermath

recordd3 recordd

recordd2

Yep folks, that’s right, I got a record player for Christmas. My old soul is now content ;). Today I went shopping for records. So far, my collection includes records from The Beach Boys, The Carpenters, Barbara Streisand, Chicago, John Denver, some classical/instrumental,  Elvis, Simon and Garfunkel, etc :). I’m ridiculously excited. I’m hoping to soon add some Bon Iver, She & Him, The Feist, The Beatles, The Bee Gees, more Simon and Garfunkel, and some others to my collection! Who needs modern technology when you have a record player? I’d much rather have the comfortable crackle sound from a record than any smooth sounding cd!

Hope everyone had a marvelous Christmas!

Leave a Reply

