Christmas Reminder

It’s been waaaaay too long since I’ve posted! After Christmas, I’ll be up and blogging once again!

be kinddI’ve posted this picture before, but I really feel like it’s such a perfect Christmas reminder. I’m a complete baby when it comes to shopping close to Christmas. Do I decide to be smart and get Christmas shopping done in advance to avoid the madness? Psh, no. Of course not ;P Why in the world would I do that?? *heavy sarcasm*

Today I went to Target to grab a last minute gift, and, as expected, people were rushing and bumping into each other. The chaos was overwhelming. I couldn’t help but notice though, how tired and exhausted most of the people seemed. It’s like, everyone was just ready for this to all be over. I can’t say I blame them. The other day though, this woman working at a store I went to completely made my day. It wasn’t through anything she said, but simply by the way she acted. The deep love that exuded from her and the caring spirit. It made the awful experience much more tolerable.

So, here is just a reminder that, as you’re frantically engaging yourself in the chaos and panic out there, be gracious and loving. Allow the Lord to shine through you. Everyone out there is just a frustrated and just as tired as you. They’re all walking their own story and each have their own struggles and sorrows. True kindness, especially this time of the year, can mean more to a person than a thousand gifts.

Leave a Reply

